Page 1+ Alma & Primo Guide

Creating

• Create A Ledger [video] - How to create ledgers in Alma.
• Creating a Fund [video] - How to create funds in Alma. 

Transferring

• Transferring Funds [video] - How to transfer funds to another account, as well as accessing them within Alma.
• Transferring Money Between Allocated Funds [web page] - How to move money from one allocated fund to another, within Alma.
• Moving Funds [web page] - How to move funds within a ledger, to another fund account under the same ledger, within Alma.

Managing

• Managing Funds and Ledgers [web page] - How to manage funds and ledgers within Alma.

Overviews

• Purchasing Overview [video] - The various ways of how to start the purchasing process within Alma.
• Creating Orders [video] - The 3 ways of how to create orders in Alma, using manually inputted PO lines, imported EOD files, and real-time ordering with API.

Physical Items

• Purchasing Physical Items [video]- How to purchase physical items, which include one-time orders, as well as continuous and subscription orders in Alma.
• Purchasing One-Time Print Items [video] - How to purchase One-Time Print items in Alma. 

Serials & Renewals

• Processing Renewals [web page] - How to process renewals within Alma.
• Purchasing Continuous Print Items [video] - Instructs the user on how to purchase continuous print (serials), in Alma.

Electronic Resources

• Purchasing Electronic Resources [video] - How to purchase electronic orders in Alma.
• Activating Electronic Resources [video] - How to activate electronic resources within Alma.

Settings & Configuration

• Additional Settings [video] - Additional settings and configuration that are related to PO Lines as well as invoices, that the user can change within Alma. 

Receiving

• Receiving Material [web page] - Instructs the user on how to receive material in Alma.
• Receiving Physical Items [video] - How to receive physical items in the library.
• Receiving One-Time Print Items [video] - How to receive one-time print items in Alma.
• Receiving Continuous Print Items [video] - How to receive continuous print items in Alma.
• Post-Receiving Processing [web page] - The post-receiving processing procedures within Alma.
• Post Receiving Processing and Claims [video] - What to do once the user has received their processes and claims in Alma.

Invoicing

• Invoicing [video] - How to process purchase invoices in Alma, by reviewing the invoicing workflow.
• Creating Invoices [web page] - This tool instructs the user on how to create an invoice in Alma.
• Creating an Invoice From a PO [video] - Instructs users on how to create an invoice from a PO in Alma.
• Creating a Manual Invoice [video] - How to create a manual invoice in Alma.
• Creating an Invoice From a File [video] - How to create an invoice from a file in Alma.
• Searching for Invoices [web page] - This tool instructs the user on how to search for invoices within Alma.
• Reviewing Invoices [web page] - How to review invoices in Alma.
• Invoices Waiting for Payment [video] - How to access and manage invoices in Alma, with the status of "waiting for payment". 

Purchase Order (PO) Lines

• Creating PO Lines [web page] - This tool instructs users on how to create a PO line within Alma.
• Manually Creating a PO Line [web page] - How to manually create a PO line within Alma.
• Searching For PO Lines [web page] - How to search for PO lines within Alma.
• Reviewing PO Lines [web page] - Reviewing and editing PO lines within Alma.
• Closing, Reopening, and Re-linking PO Lines [web page] - How to close, cancel, delete, reopen, and re-link PO lines in Alma.
• Creating Service Subscription PO Lines Without Inventory [web page] - How to create a service subscription PO line without inventory in Alma.

Purchase Orders

• Packaging PO Lines into a PO [web page] - How to package PO lines into a PO, including editing and deleting, in Alma.
• Approving and Sending POs [web page] - Approve, send, delete, and resend POs in Alma.
• Deleting POs [web page] - How to delete POs in Alma, when the the PO lines are not received, activated, or valid.

Purchase Requests

• Purchase Requests [web page] - Create and manage purchase requests.

Claims

• Processing Claims [web page] - How to create a claim, as well as how to update claims, within Alma.

Types of Importing

• Importing Bibliographic Records in Batch [video] - How to import bibliographic records from Alma, into an input file, as well as view input records, and troubleshoot any errors that may occur. 
• Import Bibliographic Records for New Orders [video] - How to import bibliographic records into Alma from input files from vendors.
• Importing Records with CSV or Excel Files [web page] - How to import records using comma-separated values (CSV) or Excel files, into the Repository, New Order, or Update Inventory import profiles in Alma.

Import Profiles

• Managing Import Profiles [web page] - Instructs the user on how to manage and create import profiles in Alma.
• Import Records using an Import Profile [web page] - How to import bibliographic, authority, and collection records in bulk, by creating an import profile in Alma.
• Using Import Profiles to Upload Bibliographic Records [video] - How to upload bibliographic records with embedded order data (EOD) in Alma, using an import profile.

Import Jobs 

• Import Processing [web page] - This tool redirects to Record Import for more information on how to monitor and view import jobs in Alma.
• Monitor and View Import Jobs [web page] - How to monitor and view import jobs, as well as view the results of import jobs, within Alma.
• Resolving Import Issues [web page] - This tool helps the user resolve any issues in Alma, that may occur when using import jobs.

Jobs

• Acquisitions Jobs [video] - The various jobs within acquisitions department on Alma, that the user can manage.

Licenses

• Licenses [video] - Information on how to create licenses in Alma.
• Managing Licenses and Amendments [web page] - How to manage licenses and amendments from vendors, within Alma.