For questions or corrections to this guide, please contact the OCLS Help Desk at helpdesk@ocls.ca.
Thanks!
In some situations, metadata for electronic collections is not available in the Ex Libris Central Discovery Index (CDI) or in the Community Zone (CZ), making certain resources undiscoverable in Alma and Primo VE. In other cases, there may be metadata in the CDI or the CZ that do not meet college needs. To solve this problem, metadata must be loaded locally to the Network Zone or the Institution Zones.
During Alma/Primo implementation, the eResources and Acquisitions Subcommittee identified a shortlist of priority collections that are not available in the CDI or in the CZ. OCLS will maintain the metadata for this select list of local collections in the Network Zone.
Please contact OCLS (helpdesk@ocls.ca) to propose additional collections for OCLS management.
OCLS is responsible for maintaining the metadata for a number of database collections in the Network Zone.
To see the full list of local database collections in the NZ, please download the CM to Alma mapping file from ConsortiaManager and look for NZ collections not connected to a CZ collections (i.e. no CZ MMS ID or CZ Collection Name).
The OCLS-created bib records for these collections are available for download for colleges who do not use the networked environment of Alma. To view and download the bib records, please visit the File Retrieval Hub.
If you have any questions regarding these collections, please contact helpdesk@ocls.ca.
OCLS is responsible for maintaining the metadata in the following package collections in the Network Zone. If you have any questions about these collections, please contact helpdesk@ocls.ca.
If OCLS makes any changes to the records provided by the vendor, those changes will be captured in the Notes column.
| Collection Name & Collection ID | Update Frequency | Notes |
|---|---|---|
|
Criterion-on-Demand (OCLS) |
3 times per year. January, April, August. |
Change 006 to m\\\\go\\z\\\\\\\\ |
|
ACF Streaming (OCLS) |
Bimonthly. January, March, May, July, September, November. |
Add 007.v|#|||||| |
|
Curio: Base Subscription (OCLS) |
Monthly. |
Audio records: Add 007 s|#||||||||||| Video records: Add 007.v|#|||||| Add 336, 337 and 338 |
|
Curio: BBC (OCLS) |
Monthly. |
Add 007.v|#|||||| Add 336, 337 and 338 |
|
Curio: L'Actualité en revue (OCLS) |
Monthly. |
Add 007.v|#|||||| Add 336, 337 and 338 |
|
Curio: National Geographic French (OCLS) |
Monthly. |
Add 007.v|#|||||| Add 336, 337 and 338 |
|
Curio: National Geographic (OCLS) |
Monthly. |
Add 007.v|#|||||| Add 336, 337 and 338 |
| Curio: News in Review (OCLS) 61214554630007306 |
Monthly. |
Add 007.v|#|||||| Add 336, 337 and 338 |
| CEL eBooks @Canada Commons (Perpetual) (OCLS) 61214574280007306 |
When needed. | Deletes file only: change LDR 5 to d |
| Gale “For Students” eBooks (OCLS) 61215304640007306 |
When needed. | |
|
CEL Documents @Canada Commons (Perpetual) (OCLS) 61215844640007306 |
When needed |
Add 336, 337 and 338 |
| Canada Commons subscription eBooks | Coming soon. | |
|
NFB CAMPUS (OCLS) 61217384590007306 |
Monthly. | |
|
ONF CAMPUS (OCLS) 61217384570007306 |
Monthly. | |
|
Mindscape Commons (OCLS) 61223974640007306 |
Annually. | Add 337 \\$avideo$bv$2rdamedia |
|
Tourism and Hospitality Management Journal (OCLS) 61224254640007306 |
Annually. | |
|
Property Management and Built Environment Journal (OCLS) 61224254620007306 |
Annually. |