Skip to main content
College Libraries Ontario

CLO : Home

College Libraries Ontario: Working together to provide the best college libraries and resources

Responsive image

Welcome to College Libraries Ontario

College Libraries Ontario (CLO) is a collaborative body comprised of the 24 Ontario College Libraries that advocates on behalf of students for the best college library services and resources.

CLO reports to the Coordinating Committee of Vice-Presidents, Student Services under the Committee of Presidents and its members are the Heads of the Library for each Ontario College.

Our Vision:

CLO is a catalyst for collaborative initiatives and opportunities that advance equitable access to quality information resources, services, and expertise.

Our Mandate:

CLO provides leadership by strengthening partnerships that promote sustainable networks of shared information resources, services, expertise, and trusted relationships.

In carrying out our mandate, CLO:

  • advances and supports teaching, learning and research throughout Ontario colleges;
  • strengthens the collaborative development of equitable access to information resources, services, and expertise;
  • provides a forum for discussion of trends specific to learning resources in college libraries;
  • promotes professional collaboration and development within our libraries;
  • collects and publishes data that highlight our activities and support our advocacy and professional leadership goals.

Contact Us

Name / Address Contact
Algonquin College
1385 Woodroffe Avenue
Ottawa ON K2G 1V8
Tammy Thornton
Manager, Library
thorntt@algonquincollege.com
(613) 727-4723 x5062
Cambrian College
1400 Barrydowne Road
Sudbury ON P3A 3V8
Marnie Seal
Manager, Library
marnie.seal@cambriancollege.ca
(705) 566-8101 x7651
Canadore College
College Drive Campus
P.O. Box 5002, 100 College Drive
North Bay ON P1B 8L7
Nancy Black
Executive Director, Library Services
nancyblack@nipissingu.ca
(705) 474-3450 x4220
Centennial College
Progress Campus 
P.O. Box 631, Station A 
Toronto ON M1K 5E9 
Jane Burpee
Director, Libraries and Learning Centres
JBurpee@centennialcollege.ca
(416) 289-5000 x5402
Collège Boréal
Centre de ressources Tembec
21 Boul. Lasalle
Sudbury ON P3A 6B1
Patrick Lafontaine
Director, Student Services
patrick.laftontaine@collegeboreal.ca
(705) 560-6673 x3700
Conestoga College
299 Doon Valley Drive
Kitchener ON N2G 4M4
Manda Plavsa Barclay
Director, Library Services
mplavsabarclay@conestogac.on.ca 
(519) 748-5220 x3032
Confederation College
Patterson Library Commons
P.O. Box 398
Thunder Bay ON P7C 4W1
Lisa Jack
Library Manager
Lisa.Jack@confederationc.on.ca
(807) 475-6639
Durham College
P.O. Box 385
2000 Simcoe Street North
Oshawa ON L1H 7L7
Catherine Davidson
Chief Librarian
Catherine.Davidson@uoit.ca
(905) 721-2000 x2348
Fanshawe College
1001 Fanshawe College Blvd.
P.O. Box 7005
London ON N5Y 5R6
Jess Bugorski
Acting Director, Library & Media Services
jbugorski@fanshawec.ca 
(519) 452-4430 x4351
George Brown College
P.O. Box 1015, Station B
Toronto ON M5T 2T9
Colin Fitzsimons
Director, Academic Services & Learning Resources
colin.fitzsimons@georgebrown.ca
(416) 415-5000 x3745
Georgian College
Barrie Campus Library Commons
1 Georgian Drive
Barrie ON L4M 3X9
Jennifer Varcoe
Librarian, Library and Academic Success
jennifer.varcoe@georgiancollege.ca
(705) 728-1968 x-1455
Humber College
205 Humber College Boulevard
Toronto ON M9W 5L7
Cynthia Mckeich
Director, Libraries
cynthia.mckeich@humber.ca
(416) 675-6622 x5310
La Cité Collégiale
Centre de documentation
801, promenade de l'Aviation
Ottawa ON K1K 4R3
Katherine Marceau
Responsable des services administratifs - Technologies de l'information
kmarce@lacitec.on.ca
(613) 742-2483 x2235
Lambton College
1457 London Road
Sarnia ON N7S 6K4
Angela Ashton
Library Technician
angela.ashton@lambtoncollege.ca
(519) 542-7751 x3453
Loyalist College
P.O. Box 4200
376 Wallbridge-Loyalist Road
Belleville ON K8N 5B9
Ross Danaher
Director, Library and Research Services
rdanaher@loyalistc.on.ca
(613) 969-1913 x2339
Mohawk College
135 Fennell Avenue West
Hamilton ON L9C 1G1
Lynda Morgan Murdoch
Interim Director, Libraries and Learning
lynda.morgan-murdoch@mohawk.ca 
Niagara College
135 Taylor Rd., S.S. #4
Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON LOS 1J0
Gordana Vitez
Manager, Library and Learning Commons
gvitez@niagaracollege.ca 
(905) 735-2211 x4223
Northern College
4715 Highway 101 East
South Porcupine, ON P0N 1H0
Shannon Arsenault
Senior Library/Copyright Technician
arsenaults@northern.on.ca
(705) 235-3211 x6816
Sault College
443 Northern Avenue
Sault Ste. Marie ON P6B 4J3
Jason Bird
Manager, Library Services
jason.bird@saultcollege.ca
(705) 759-2554 x2402
Seneca College
1750 Finch Avenue East
Toronto ON M2J 2X5
Tanis Fink
Director, Libraries
tanis.fink@senecacollege.ca
(416) 491-5050 x22726
Sheridan College
Hazel McCallion Campus
4180 Duke of York Blvd
Mississauga, ON
Marian Traynor
Director, Library and Learning Services
marian.traynor@sheridaninstitute.ca
(905) 845-9430 x5283
Sir Sandford Fleming College
200 Albert Street South
P.O. Box 8000
Lindsay ON K9V 5E6
David Luinstra
Manager, Library Operations
david.luinstra@flemingcollege.ca
(705) 749-5520 x1091
St. Clair College
2000 Talbot Street West
Windsor ON N9A 6S4
Marnie Kursiss-Morrow
mkursissmorrow@stclaircollege.ca
(519) 972-2727 x4476
St. Lawrence College
100 Portsmouth Avenue
Kingston ON K7L 5A6
Leigh Cunningham
Associate Director, Libraries and Student Success
ldcunningham@sl.on.ca
(613) 544-5400 x1156
Chair
Catherine Davidson 
Catherine.Davidson@uoit.ca
(905) 721-2000 x2348
Past Chair and Treasurer
Tanis Fink
tanis.fink@senecacollege.ca
Phone: (416) 491-5050 x22726
Fax: (416) 491-3349

Vice Chair
David Luinstra
david.luinstra@flemingcollege.ca
(705) 749-5520 x1091

Secretary
Manda Plavsa
mplavsa@conestogac.on.ca
(519) 748-5220 x3032
Northern Region
Marnie Seal
marnie.seal@cambriancollege.ca
(705) 566-8101 x7651
Eastern Region
Leigh Cunningham
ldcunningham@sl.on.ca
(613) 544-5400 x1156
Central Region
Jane Burpee
JBurpee@centennialcollege.ca
(416) 289-5000 x5402
Western Region
Jess Bugorski
jbugorski@fanshawec.ca 
(519) 452-4430 x4351